Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    10:00 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Suggest a GasBuddy improvement > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: What happened to Premium? Back to Topics
cupboy

Champion Author
Salt Lake City

Posts:3,656
Points:1,426,025
Joined:Nov 2005
Message Posted: Sep 1, 2013 10:07:35 PM

It is no longer possible to put in prices for premium. The box is missing for all stations. How can this happen? Someone on vacation at the website? Have fun at your picnic.
REPLIES (newest first) Topic is locked
Profile Pic
Don
Moderator
Message Posted: Sep 4, 2013 3:49:46 PM

Some people do not find use in showing additional entry fields for fuel types they have no interest in updating. Sorry for any inconvenience.

"I wish all at GB and all the members here a happy and safe holiday weekend."

Ditto, hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend!

-Don
Profile Pic
Gas_Buddy
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:28,548
Points:3,369,975
Joined:Aug 2004
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 1:46:42 PM

cupboy:

"What a silly feature. I turned it back on."

Not so sure that it's a "silly feature". If the "feature" wasn't available, someone would certainly suggest that there be a feature to turn off the visibility of octane grades or fuel types that either weren't available in the member's local area or for which they don't post prices.

If it's there, it's an inconvenience or disruption; if it's not there, why not have it? In this case it's there but the member can either see and use or not see and use the "silly feature".
Profile Pic
cupboy
Champion Author Salt Lake City

Posts:3,656
Points:1,426,025
Joined:Nov 2005
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 9:07:11 AM

Good answer jrsva. What a silly feature. I turned it back on.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,221
Points:3,590,145
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 7:59:10 AM

I'm betting jrsva hit the nail on the head. Have fun at your cookout!
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:6,135
Points:636,050
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 7:56:39 AM

Oh, and to the OP - If GB management wants to have a picnic on the holiday, and you are inconvenienced on using a free site (especially since no one else seems to have this problem and it is likely user error) so be it...especially since this is a FREE site. You got what you paid for it and SO MUCH MORE!

I wish all at GB and all the members here a happy and safe holiday weekend.
Profile Pic
kwzh
Champion Author San Jose

Posts:22,324
Points:4,013,405
Joined:Jul 2001
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 12:59:22 AM

I'm pretty sure jrsva has the right answer; it seems like an exact match to the symptoms described. There's a button that lets you hide the input fields for (in this case) premium gasoline, and you undoubtedly clicked it by mistake.
Profile Pic
jrsva
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:11,688
Points:1,949,650
Joined:Jan 2006
Message Posted: Sep 2, 2013 12:37:47 AM


Are you trying to post from a FSL?
If so, did you accidentally “Click to Show/Hide” and hide the premium boxes?
Profile Pic
Gas_Buddy
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:28,548
Points:3,369,975
Joined:Aug 2004
Message Posted: Sep 1, 2013 10:26:12 PM

Where or on what platform are you not able to post premium prices?

For reference I just posted prices for premium using my iPhone, using the full website via the browser on my cell phone, and using the full website on my laptop with no problem using any of the devices.
Topic is locked Back to Topics