Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    12:37 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Car Talk > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Does your car have tire pressure sensors? Back to Topics
yodudebc

Champion Author
Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Oct 9, 2011 3:33:44 AM

And do you rely on them?
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
Norm1947
Champion Author Flint

Posts:11,094
Points:1,193,705
Joined:Oct 2011
Message Posted: Jan 30, 2015 1:27:41 AM

yes
Profile Pic
Midnit
Champion Author Illinois

Posts:1,670
Points:629,225
Joined:Mar 2008
Message Posted: Jan 29, 2015 7:25:32 PM

Yes
Profile Pic
MeTaBall
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:2,191
Points:416,045
Joined:Apr 2014
Message Posted: Jan 29, 2015 5:22:37 PM

Yes
Profile Pic
contiki
Champion Author Ontario

Posts:28,214
Points:1,225,865
Joined:Sep 2008
Message Posted: Jan 25, 2015 7:49:53 AM

No........
Profile Pic
CaptainAnhyzer
Champion Author Albany

Posts:3,923
Points:916,390
Joined:Aug 2012
Message Posted: Jan 25, 2015 7:47:58 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
mtnrambo
Champion Author West Virginia

Posts:1,540
Points:747,390
Joined:Jan 2007
Message Posted: Jan 25, 2015 7:02:31 AM

yep and they are a pain in the ass...
Profile Pic
Thumper52
Champion Author New Brunswick

Posts:2,962
Points:1,116,775
Joined:May 2006
Message Posted: Jan 25, 2015 5:44:11 AM

No
Profile Pic
2Tall
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:19,480
Points:3,668,880
Joined:Jun 2004
Message Posted: Jan 24, 2015 2:11:12 PM

yes
Profile Pic
FuelPump
Champion Author Los Angeles

Posts:24,610
Points:4,156,100
Joined:Apr 2003
Message Posted: Jan 19, 2015 3:34:15 AM

No, they are too old.
Profile Pic
SRT8TX
Champion Author Dallas

Posts:21,254
Points:1,593,160
Joined:Nov 2010
Message Posted: Jan 19, 2015 2:55:40 AM

Yes, my SRT8 has pressure readout for each tire.
Profile Pic
Thumper52
Champion Author New Brunswick

Posts:2,962
Points:1,116,775
Joined:May 2006
Message Posted: Jan 19, 2015 2:43:56 AM

No
Profile Pic
Timberline
Champion Author West Virginia

Posts:3,618
Points:996,540
Joined:May 2006
Message Posted: Jan 16, 2015 5:21:10 PM

Yes, with an idiot light on one vehicle and actual readout of individual tire PSI on the other.
Profile Pic
PaylessKY
Champion Author Kentucky

Posts:11,845
Points:2,321,045
Joined:Oct 2008
Message Posted: Jan 16, 2015 4:48:41 PM

Yes, and some what I do rely on them.
Profile Pic
GasMiser718
Champion Author Detroit

Posts:3,830
Points:264,530
Joined:Apr 2006
Message Posted: Jan 16, 2015 9:44:19 AM

Yes, never even realized my pickup had them untill the light came on. Sure enough they were 5 lbs low....
Profile Pic
yodudebc
Champion Author Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 16, 2015 3:09:48 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
Norm1947
Champion Author Flint

Posts:11,094
Points:1,193,705
Joined:Oct 2011
Message Posted: Jan 16, 2015 12:39:31 AM

yes
Profile Pic
MeTaBall
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:2,191
Points:416,045
Joined:Apr 2014
Message Posted: Jan 15, 2015 7:37:36 PM

Yes
Profile Pic
Bad_Petroleum
Champion Author Miami

Posts:111,480
Points:871,105
Joined:Jan 2013
Message Posted: Jan 15, 2015 5:37:40 PM

si
Profile Pic
gvan
Champion Author Chicago

Posts:25,955
Points:3,576,015
Joined:Dec 2004
Message Posted: Jan 15, 2015 10:29:42 AM

Yes, but they don't seem to be working very well in this cold weather.
Profile Pic
StarkForums
Champion Author Akron

Posts:3,087
Points:955,635
Joined:Apr 2007
Message Posted: Jan 14, 2015 3:38:36 PM

no
Profile Pic
Norm1947
Champion Author Flint

Posts:11,094
Points:1,193,705
Joined:Oct 2011
Message Posted: Jan 14, 2015 2:13:46 PM

yes
Profile Pic
psm80134
Champion Author Denver

Posts:5,742
Points:1,270,970
Joined:Nov 2011
Message Posted: Jan 14, 2015 9:21:52 AM

Yes.
Profile Pic
retcap201
Champion Author Austin

Posts:6,646
Points:1,520,925
Joined:Mar 2005
Message Posted: Jan 14, 2015 9:15:31 AM

no
Profile Pic
gvan
Champion Author Chicago

Posts:25,955
Points:3,576,015
Joined:Dec 2004
Message Posted: Jan 14, 2015 9:12:18 AM

"After purchasing a new one it usually requires them to be reprogrammed which is a 5 minute job, but the shop will usually charge the minimal of a hour"

I've reprogrammed the TPMS myself....about a 10 minute job.
Profile Pic
turbodog13
Rookie Author Rio Grande Valley

Posts:1
Points:370
Joined:May 2012
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 11:07:20 PM

Got them on new to me used car don't know much yet but willing to learn.
Profile Pic
prkuehn
Champion Author Arkansas

Posts:6,126
Points:1,356,375
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 10:50:32 PM

Yes
Profile Pic
bearone2
Champion Author Phoenix

Posts:6,415
Points:2,333,870
Joined:Sep 2005
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 12:26:10 PM

no
Profile Pic
yodudebc
Champion Author Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 11:31:37 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
weddy11
Champion Author Phoenix

Posts:4,929
Points:1,169,875
Joined:Dec 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 9:05:56 AM

yes,yes, they seem to work just fine.
Profile Pic
FuelPump
Champion Author Los Angeles

Posts:24,610
Points:4,156,100
Joined:Apr 2003
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 7:56:35 AM

No.
Profile Pic
dassfg
Champion Author Fort Worth

Posts:2,881
Points:1,192,820
Joined:Mar 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 7:55:17 AM

Yes, as well as the PSI readout for each tire in the driver information center
Profile Pic
Tucsonhomes
Champion Author Tucson

Posts:6,863
Points:917,665
Joined:Jan 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 7:54:46 AM

Yes, and yes
Profile Pic
contiki
Champion Author Ontario

Posts:28,214
Points:1,225,865
Joined:Sep 2008
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 7:43:09 AM

No.........
Profile Pic
Gxpress
Champion Author Dallas

Posts:2,229
Points:664,385
Joined:Oct 2008
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 7:41:42 AM

Yup
Profile Pic
Norm1947
Champion Author Flint

Posts:11,094
Points:1,193,705
Joined:Oct 2011
Message Posted: Jan 13, 2015 12:53:51 AM

yes
Profile Pic
lled
Champion Author Connecticut

Posts:16,023
Points:3,277,235
Joined:Jun 2004
Message Posted: Jan 12, 2015 9:08:57 PM

yes
Profile Pic
bearscharger
Champion Author Cleveland

Posts:4,292
Points:1,005,865
Joined:Aug 2012
Message Posted: Jan 12, 2015 7:59:38 PM

Yes
Profile Pic
DasAuto92
Champion Author Montreal

Posts:3,177
Points:203,085
Joined:Apr 2010
Message Posted: Jan 12, 2015 7:22:16 PM

My cars no
Work truck yes and its a pita (pain in the a**)

[Edited by: DasAuto92 at 1/12/2015 7:22:31 PM EST]
Profile Pic
13Octane
Champion Author Tucson

Posts:2,157
Points:350,165
Joined:Aug 2005
Message Posted: Jan 12, 2015 7:02:49 PM

Yes and I don't like the way they work. I do a walk around before I drive off, so I have this covered.
Profile Pic
2Tall
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:19,480
Points:3,668,880
Joined:Jun 2004
Message Posted: Jan 12, 2015 5:01:55 PM

yes
Profile Pic
Norm1947
Champion Author Flint

Posts:11,094
Points:1,193,705
Joined:Oct 2011
Message Posted: Jan 8, 2015 12:56:04 AM

yes
Profile Pic
SGLuz
Champion Author Modesto

Posts:1,481
Points:1,005,265
Joined:Jun 2011
Message Posted: Jan 7, 2015 11:39:22 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
Tucsonhomes
Champion Author Tucson

Posts:6,863
Points:917,665
Joined:Jan 2011
Message Posted: Jan 7, 2015 10:40:19 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
contiki
Champion Author Ontario

Posts:28,214
Points:1,225,865
Joined:Sep 2008
Message Posted: Jan 7, 2015 10:25:27 AM

No............
Profile Pic
yodudebc
Champion Author Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 7, 2015 10:09:41 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
nichols
Champion Author Halifax

Posts:9,190
Points:2,481,685
Joined:Aug 2003
Message Posted: Jan 7, 2015 8:58:20 AM

yes,no
Profile Pic
yodudebc
Champion Author Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 6, 2015 3:48:05 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
xtremecheap
Champion Author Arkansas

Posts:1,173
Points:386,250
Joined:Jun 2011
Message Posted: Jan 5, 2015 11:35:53 AM

Yes
Be very careful with these new aluminum valve stems!! They can corrode quickly. The treads can be very weak and break off while checking, filling pressure or even losing/tightening the cap. This can cost hundreds to replace even one. After purchasing a new one it usually requires them to be reprogrammed which is a 5 minute job, but the shop will usually charge the minimal of a hour
Profile Pic
yodudebc
Champion Author Vancouver

Posts:9,414
Points:1,201,355
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jan 5, 2015 10:07:43 AM

Yes
Profile Pic
bearone2
Champion Author Phoenix

Posts:6,415
Points:2,333,870
Joined:Sep 2005
Message Posted: Jan 5, 2015 8:54:37 AM

no
Profile Pic
weddy11
Champion Author Phoenix

Posts:4,929
Points:1,169,875
Joined:Dec 2011
Message Posted: Jan 5, 2015 8:44:53 AM

yes, so far they work perfectly.
Post a reply Back to Topics