Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    6:37 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: General Gas Talk > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: How do I post a new station? Back to Topics
MotherOfGeeks
Rookie Author
Tacoma

Posts:1
Points:720
Joined:May 2013
Message Posted: Jun 20, 2013 8:25:49 PM

I haven't been able to figure out how to report a new or missing gas station.

We just got a station installed at our Fredrickson Fred Meyer around the corner & I definitely wanted to track the gas prices at it.

I also couldn't find the gig harbor Costco listed when I went visiting my folks.
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
bluenvoy
Champion Author Nashville

Posts:17,380
Points:2,144,640
Joined:Oct 2005
Message Posted: Jun 22, 2013 10:18:10 AM

Once you get to 10,000 points you can do it. Till then ask someone in your local forum.
2Tall
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:17,228
Points:3,258,555
Joined:Jun 2004
Message Posted: Jun 22, 2013 10:16:34 AM

When all else fails..... read directions
TrixieNY
Champion Author Buffalo

Posts:2,853
Points:795,900
Joined:Apr 2008
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 10:11:40 PM

Post some prices. If you don't see them yourself, have your geeky kids spot some
blckwolf
All-Star Author North Carolina

Posts:564
Points:293,610
Joined:Nov 2008
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 7:30:27 PM

gvan is correct. You have to collect a total of 10K points to be able to add, delete, modify, or temporarily "close" a station. Just keep posting prices, post five times a day in the forum, and read the news articles and you'll rack up the points in no time.
pkrpro
Champion Author San Bernardino

Posts:1,896
Points:748,285
Joined:Aug 2011
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 5:42:24 PM

just do it
BuzzLOL
Champion Author Toledo

Posts:2,354
Points:41,885
Joined:Apr 2011
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 5:17:58 PM

.. Click on 'other' in the box for the name of the station and you can type in the name of a station you want to post prices for... but that won't add it to the drop down list...
gvan
Champion Author Chicago

Posts:23,973
Points:3,162,960
Joined:Dec 2004
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 5:05:08 PM

"Think you have to have more posts to gain access to modify stations"

It used to be you needed 10,000 points before you could make changes to the MSL.....probably still in effect. If you post 5 gas prices per day, read the Recent News every day and participate in the Sunday poll you can accumulate 6,925 points weekly. In about 10 days you would have 10,000 points.
OceanArcher
Champion Author Mississippi

Posts:7,292
Points:1,642,650
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 10:46:10 AM

Post more prices from stations already listed you'll be able to add stations soon
MertieMan
Champion Author Lexington

Posts:16,434
Points:3,223,560
Joined:May 2005
Message Posted: Jun 21, 2013 9:59:34 AM

There is a box for posting stations that you have access to on the front page.
d_clark
Champion Author Grand Rapids

Posts:1,885
Points:643,130
Joined:Mar 2005
Message Posted: Jun 20, 2013 9:11:40 PM

Think you have to have more posts to gain access to modify stations
Post a reply Back to Topics