Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    2:36 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Prices Not Posting from Map Back to Topics
ncclyde

Champion Author
Charlotte

Posts:18,240
Points:3,025,905
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 6:56:28 AM

If I post a price via my favorites, it works fine, but if I post from a map, the prices don't post and no points are awarded.

Hopefully this is just some sort of temporary glitch, but please look into it.
REPLIES (newest first) Topic is locked
Profile Pic
ncclyde
Champion Author Charlotte

Posts:18,240
Points:3,025,905
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Aug 14, 2014 11:20:23 AM

Seems to be working fine now. Just posted prices from my trip to SC, and didn't have an issue.

must have been a temporary glitch of some sort, but either way, working as normal now.
Profile Pic
ncclyde
Champion Author Charlotte

Posts:18,240
Points:3,025,905
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 3:02:17 PM

I use firefox at home, but only IE authorized at work.

I've been posting prices this same way for at least eight years, and other than the map upgrade recently, when most things weren't working, I haven't run into this issue before.

I'll find out Thursday if it's working or not, as that'll be the next time I post prices that way, when I get gas in SC.

[Edited by: ncclyde at 8/12/2014 3:03:02 PM EST]
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:98,326
Points:3,908,915
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 1:42:40 PM

Have your tried Firefox or Chrome or Opera or Safari?
Profile Pic
ncclyde
Champion Author Charlotte

Posts:18,240
Points:3,025,905
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 1:41:11 PM

Widows 7 prof., sp 1
IE 9.0.8112.16421

accessing maps from Home/main page via "Highest Regular Gas Prices in the Last 36 hours" and clicking on the 'map' button
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:7,592
Points:858,880
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 12:46:47 PM

What OS, what browser, what browser version any add-ons on the browser (noscript, etc.) etc.? From which map access point?
Profile Pic
ncclyde
Champion Author Charlotte

Posts:18,240
Points:3,025,905
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 11:25:36 AM

on the website. don't use the app, so it's not an option for me.

yes, I know, others do, but I only access it one way, via the website.

using the same computer I use every day, and haven't had a problem before today, and post via the maps regularly.
Profile Pic
RichWLIN
Champion Author Indiana

Posts:7,804
Points:1,296,280
Joined:Jun 2011
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 8:43:40 AM

Morning ncclyde,

It might be helpful to know whether you are posting prices using the map on the full web site, or if you are seeing this issue when reporting using the map in the GasBuddy app.

You should probably also include the type, OS and version info of whichever device and or software you are using when the problem occurs.

RG
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:98,326
Points:3,908,915
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 12, 2014 7:21:41 AM

The maps where? On the web site or the app? I just posted prices from the maps on the web site and the Android app and they show everywhere.
Topic is locked Back to Topics