Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    9:27 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Link not working for me Back to Topics
StArrow68

Champion Author
Oakland

Posts:4,983
Points:1,694,585
Joined:Apr 2003
Message Posted: Nov 2, 2013 11:39:41 PM

On the full web site of Oakland GB the refresh page has a link at the bottom for Show more Stations, tried it several time lately and nothing happens. Used to work fine.
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
GoGoGoodyear
Champion Author Los Angeles

Posts:3,447
Points:690,690
Joined:Mar 2010
Message Posted: Nov 5, 2013 8:21:54 PM


The "Show More Stations..." button at the bottom of the pages on the mobile website will not work if javascript is not enabled in the browser or blocked by the likes of NoScript.

I have never seen a "refresh" button or link on the mobile website.
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:11,527
Points:1,844,065
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Nov 5, 2013 7:12:06 PM

I see a Stations Near Me on the old mobile site. Despite the appearance of the phrase "full web site" in the OP, I think he was using the mobile site.
Profile Pic
StArrow68
Champion Author Oakland

Posts:4,983
Points:1,694,585
Joined:Apr 2003
Message Posted: Nov 4, 2013 3:40:46 PM

I will try the App, when I tried before it wasn't as easy to use as the Mobile site to post prices or the full site for posting to topics.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,213
Points:3,590,145
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Nov 4, 2013 7:16:42 AM

What StArrow68 is describing is not on the full site or the app. It is on the mobile site.

Download the app. It is easier to access than the mobile site on a smartphone.Here is a link.

[Edited by: scoutmaster at 11/4/2013 7:17:31 AM EST]
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:6,133
Points:635,810
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Nov 4, 2013 7:03:15 AM

Are you talking about the mobile website rather than the full website or app?
Profile Pic
StArrow68
Champion Author Oakland

Posts:4,983
Points:1,694,585
Joined:Apr 2003
Message Posted: Nov 4, 2013 5:09:32 AM

If I start at the web page home of Oakland GB and hit the stations near me, I get the page with the list. At the top of that page is 'Home > Search for Gas Prices' and following this is a button that says 'Refresh'. The page is helpful when traveling around.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,213
Points:3,590,145
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Nov 3, 2013 9:01:41 PM

What is a refresh page?
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:11,527
Points:1,844,065
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Nov 3, 2013 6:58:50 PM

I don't know what a "refresh page" is, so I'm stumped before I can get started. Could you describe exactly where it is? Or perhaps you can put a screenshot in your photo album and link to it.
Post a reply Back to Topics