Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    8:38 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Remove a mistake Back to Topics
ThorACE291

Rookie Author
Tampa

Posts:2
Points:40,770
Joined:Aug 2013
Message Posted: Aug 15, 2013 8:27:28 PM

How do I remove a station that I named wrong?
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
ThorACE291
Rookie Author Tampa

Posts:2
Points:40,770
Joined:Aug 2013
Message Posted: Aug 16, 2013 5:30:21 PM

Thanks all for your response. Actually I put the wrong station name in under OTHER and it accepted it. I can't find it now so I guess all is good. Thanks.
Profile Pic
jrsva
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:11,693
Points:1,950,875
Joined:Jan 2006
Message Posted: Aug 16, 2013 12:15:16 AM

New members are not permitted to enter new stations in the Master Station List or to edit existing entries, so I presume, as did Kwzh, that you meant an erroneous price entry. By the time you find a senior member to repair this entry for you, it will have expired, so there is not much you can do. Don’t worry about one bad entry. Just be careful and keep on posting prices. Once you get to 10k points you can repair this sort of booboo yourself.
Welcome to GasBuddy!

Profile Pic
kwzh
Champion Author San Jose

Posts:22,329
Points:4,014,630
Joined:Jul 2001
Message Posted: Aug 15, 2013 11:50:31 PM

Or maybe you meant that you entered price information using the "Report a Price" fields, and you made a typo there. In this case you'd have to ask a senior member to delete it for you.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,261
Points:3,591,370
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 15, 2013 10:49:50 PM

Since you don't have enough points (10,000) to be able to access the MSL, I'm guessing you did this on your FSL.

In you FSL, which is at the bottom of the prices on the main page, there is a link that reads [Edit my favorite stations]. Click that then click Edit beside the station you want to edit and you will be able to change the name there.
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:11,549
Points:1,846,310
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Aug 15, 2013 9:48:56 PM

Edit the station and change the Station Name field to one of the names on the pull-down menu or click Other and furnish a new name if required.
Post a reply Back to Topics