Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    6:16 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Station Won't List Back to Topics
WR-INC

Champion Author
Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Jul 31, 2013 7:28:02 AM

I've posted a price for the Shell station in Underwood, MN, and it doesn't show. The price doesn't even show on my list of favorites.

The MSL entry for the station looks normal.
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:7,012
Points:741,665
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 7:34:21 PM

Interesting. Today I posted from my FSL and one station zeroed out rather than posting the price. The other ones on the second FSL posted correctly. It might have been an ID 10T error on my part when I posted, but I don't remember doing anything different than normal unless I fat-fingered something.
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 4:35:10 PM

Well, it sort of happened again. It originally showed, and it still shows on my favorites list, but the Shell station in Underwood doesn't show on my specialized list. The Tesoro does, but not the Shell. Neither Dalton, MN, stations show anymore.

[Edited by: WR-INC at 8/7/2013 4:36:41 PM EST]
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Aug 4, 2013 7:10:09 AM

TxJeans,

Originally yes. You're also right, it didn't happen again.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:95,466
Points:3,757,215
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 3:46:15 PM

Yeah TxJeans, that poster, smugutu1234, posts like that in a lot of forums. I've reported this poster numerous times but the banality continues.
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:7,012
Points:741,665
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 1:07:17 PM

@SM "What does GasPrices.com have to do with this site, smugutu1234? "

I've seen other posts about like that from that poster. However, I hope if he ever went there instead of GasBuddy.com, he has good protection. GasPrices.com comes up with a big red WOT warning.

I suspect he doesn't realize that it is GasBuddy because the url from the local sites is www.tallahasseegasprices.com/ and not www.tallahasseegasbuddy.com.
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:12,556
Points:1,973,895
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 12:45:11 PM

If you post more prices now, does it still act up, or was it a one-time occurrance?

When I asked about searching the station after price reporting, what was the result of the search?

[Edited by: CampKohler at 8/3/2013 12:46:23 PM EST]
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:7,012
Points:741,665
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 11:55:41 AM

WR - did you enter both prices at the same time on your FSL?
I suspect this might be a non-reproducible error that could have been caused by many different things than an actual "bug" or software anomaly.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:95,466
Points:3,757,215
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 8:13:50 AM

Try posting it without using your FSL.

What does GasPrices.com have to do with this site, smugutu1234?
Profile Pic
smugutu1234
Champion Author Tallahassee

Posts:2,097
Points:474,045
Joined:Feb 2013
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 7:21:41 AM

Well tell the admin of GasPrices.com
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Aug 3, 2013 5:06:24 AM

Favorite Stations List. I haven't had timely enough access lately to be the newest to report a price there.
Profile Pic
kwzh
Champion Author San Jose

Posts:22,976
Points:4,182,355
Joined:Jul 2001
Message Posted: Aug 2, 2013 4:08:26 AM

"Traditionally, with computer" rules out the possibility that you were using the app, but doesn't tell us which of the site's four price-reporting interfaces you used. (Report A Price form, FSL, Map, or Click to Update Existing Price.)
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:7,012
Points:741,665
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Aug 1, 2013 7:02:03 AM

Did you try it a second time at the time the initial problem happened?
Did you post both at same time through the FSL? (one submit?)
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Aug 1, 2013 6:15:08 AM

CampKohler,

1. Traditionally, with computer.

2. Didn't look.

3. Yes.

4. Didn't then, does now. (because of mechanic22's post)
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:12,556
Points:1,973,895
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Jul 31, 2013 4:58:33 PM

Assuming the problem still exists:
1. How did you post the price exactly?
2. Did your price show on the MGP map after you posted the price?
3. Did you search for the station after you posted the price?
4. Does the station (with or without any prices) appear in your FSL?

The answers to the above would be the kind of info we would need to ponder your predicament.
Profile Pic
Gas_Buddy
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:29,446
Points:3,538,420
Joined:Aug 2004
Message Posted: Jul 31, 2013 4:56:02 PM

Not knowing what time you posted your price for the Shell station in Underwood, in the way that scoutmaster found the posting, the following currently on the MinnesotaGasPrices.com home page:

Price...Station.............................Area.......Thanks
$3.64..Shell 29346 MN-210 & CR-35....Underwood..mechanic22
.................................................9 hours ago



[Edited by: Gas_Buddy at 7/31/2013 4:59:16 PM EST]
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,767
Points:4,127,160
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Jul 31, 2013 4:54:15 PM

No, it was posted earlier. The price for the Tesoro showed, just not the Shell. I'll post it again when I go through there.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:95,466
Points:3,757,215
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Jul 31, 2013 8:28:29 AM

This is on the price board

3.64
Shell
29346 MN-210 & CR-35
Underwood
mechanic22
1 hour ago

Was your post after that?
Post a reply Back to Topics