Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    6:04 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: My Android problems Back to Topics
phpearso

Veteran Author
Indiana

Posts:270
Points:522,105
Joined:Mar 2004
Message Posted: Jul 28, 2013 12:43:42 AM

I have lost all personal info and cannot post prices on my cell phone. I have called for help and emailed and cannot get help.!!

I AM able to find prices and CAN search and save other cities pump prices.

I am okay with my PC and I guess my laptop.

I get an "internal error, please restart app" message and have restarted but no help yet.

I am confuzzled! HELP!! anyone? TIA!

[Edited by: phpearso at 7/28/2013 12:47:19 AM EST]
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:6,945
Points:726,195
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Oct 26, 2013 3:26:09 PM

JMW1942 - no need to update each thread that you find informative. If each of the many members did that, the forums would become rather useless.

If you are looking just to get points try here: JFF

Profile Pic
JMW1942
Champion Author Michigan

Posts:2,675
Points:867,910
Joined:Feb 2012
Message Posted: Oct 26, 2013 2:12:10 PM

Helpful!
Profile Pic
RogerB
Champion Author Indianapolis

Posts:20,551
Points:3,106,320
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Oct 9, 2013 2:32:06 AM

"Do I need to contact anyone else to have the dev team look into this? "

You could send a message from the app. Go to Settings/Support/Feedback/Send feedback to our support team.
Profile Pic
MadFueler
Champion Author Winston-Salem

Posts:3,479
Points:660,940
Joined:Sep 2012
Message Posted: Sep 20, 2013 6:09:50 AM

You have to not only install the app, but be logged into it - something most people only do once, so I imagine it's easy to forget. Once you're logged in on the app, you stay logged in until you tell it to log out or uninstall it. Have you logged in?
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:17,021
Points:2,844,010
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 11:10:24 AM

I would send a message to the moderators. Their involvement in the forums, even this one, seems spotty.
Profile Pic
kevintyson
Rookie Author Lancaster

Posts:16
Points:346,655
Joined:Feb 2012
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 9:56:55 AM

Do I need to contact anyone else to have the dev team look into this?
Profile Pic
Byte_Doctor
Champion Author Akron

Posts:6,264
Points:1,205,790
Joined:Apr 2011
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 7:23:05 AM

No, this is the appropriate forum for reporting problems with the GasBuddy App, whether Android, iOS, Windows or whatever. The Mobile Phones forums are for discussions about the phones themselves (and presumably their operating systems), not the GB Apps as evidenced by the forum descriptions, e.g. "Talk about Android Phones".

Moderators, please do not move this.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:95,221
Points:3,740,090
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Aug 7, 2013 7:08:52 AM

This should actually be in the Android forum.

Moderators please move this.
Profile Pic
kevintyson
Rookie Author Lancaster

Posts:16
Points:346,655
Joined:Feb 2012
Message Posted: Aug 5, 2013 11:35:40 AM

I'm on Verizon using a Droid Razr HD running 4.1.2 (JellyBean). It is also an issue on my tablet which is a Google Nexus 7 (4.3) but I care more about fixing the issue on my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Kevin
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:17,021
Points:2,844,010
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: Aug 2, 2013 2:22:49 PM

kevintyson - If that simple fix didn't work for you, I suggest you give more information like what device you are using, your carrier and what level of OS you are running. Might be something the developers have to look at.
Profile Pic
kevintyson
Rookie Author Lancaster

Posts:16
Points:346,655
Joined:Feb 2012
Message Posted: Aug 2, 2013 1:51:13 PM

FYI...I have uninstalled it and re-installed it several times and even uninstalled it, rebooted and re-installed it. Nothing works. It's a sad day.
Profile Pic
kevintyson
Rookie Author Lancaster

Posts:16
Points:346,655
Joined:Feb 2012
Message Posted: Aug 2, 2013 1:42:58 PM

I have the exact same problem. I just got a new phone and installed the app and everything works EXCEPT when I go to post I get an internal error please restart. I installed the app on my droid tablet and get the same thing. Oddly enough my wife's phone (that I installed the app on some time ago) works fine. I have kind of taken over her phone so I can post :-)

Any help?
Profile Pic
phpearso
Veteran Author Indiana

Posts:270
Points:522,105
Joined:Mar 2004
Message Posted: Jul 29, 2013 1:56:31 AM

WOW! Thanks one and all! The delete and re-install worked. Yippee!
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:6,945
Points:726,195
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Jul 28, 2013 9:11:13 AM

I agree with the others to as first step to uninstall and reinstall the APP.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:95,221
Points:3,740,090
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Jul 28, 2013 7:52:20 AM

Are any other app affected by this problem? If not, you might want to try to delete and reinstall the app.
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:17,021
Points:2,844,010
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: Jul 28, 2013 3:58:21 AM

Did you try uninstalling the app, rebooting and reinstalling the app?
Post a reply Back to Topics