Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    2:00 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Gas price map Back to Topics
cherrylynn18

All-Star Author
Tampa

Posts:896
Points:250,830
Joined:Aug 2012
Message Posted: Jul 8, 2013 1:27:03 PM

The map for gas prices will not come up. I used to press Maps on the home page and it would bring me to a page that let me put in my zip and it showed me all the prices in the area. Now that page has a picture of Florida with the different heat zones. Is this a glitch?
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
CampKohler
Champion Author Sacramento

Posts:11,548
Points:1,845,290
Joined:May 2007
Message Posted: Jul 9, 2013 4:58:44 PM

If you see this again, please note the URL in the browser's address window, e.g. http://tampagasprices.com/Price_By_County.aspx. Also, if there is a zoom control on the map, what notch is the zoom set to when you first see the map?
Profile Pic
cherrylynn18
All-Star Author Tampa

Posts:896
Points:250,830
Joined:Aug 2012
Message Posted: Jul 9, 2013 10:17:52 AM

Working just fine now. Maybe it just didn't like me yesterday. I was on my PC. Thank you for the help!
Profile Pic
TxJeans
Champion Author Tampa

Posts:6,137
Points:636,215
Joined:May 2004
Message Posted: Jul 8, 2013 7:20:10 PM

Hi Cherrylynn,

Assuming you are talking Home Page on the FULL website..
I pressed the map and it brings up the entire US map and at the top is the field to enter the ZIP.

I am using FireFox at the full website.

USA National Gas Price Heat Map with Search by City, State OR Zip:

Is this not working, or are you talking about the APP? If the APP, what platform, if the full website, which OS and Browser?
Profile Pic
Gas_Buddy
Champion Author Maryland

Posts:28,548
Points:3,371,100
Joined:Aug 2004
Message Posted: Jul 8, 2013 2:27:13 PM

To better assist the moderators in understanding the problem, are you trying to access the maps from a desktop or laptop computer or via a browser on a mobile device? What operating system are you using? And, to differentiate between a glitch and an isolated problem, has this happened before?

Also, have you tried exiting the program and/or restarting the device on which you're accessing Gas Buddy?

The more information you can provide the moderators the easier it is to try to isolate the problem.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,261
Points:3,591,370
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Jul 8, 2013 2:00:32 PM

I just went there and it works OK for me. Typed in my zip and viola! it took me right to my area with stations and everything!
Post a reply Back to Topics