Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    10:10 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: How to change station icon Back to Topics
umbluegray

Champion Author
Memphis

Posts:1,910
Points:623,000
Joined:Jun 2008
Message Posted: May 6, 2013 5:04:32 PM

A station near my home was recently rebranded from BP to Shell. How can I update the station data in the master station list so that the Shell icon displays for the station?
REPLIES (newest first) Topic is locked
Profile Pic
Don
Moderator
Message Posted: May 7, 2013 4:34:33 PM

We sometimes need to change the station brand icons on the admin end, this has been updated and the icon should appear as Shell in the app shortly. Thanks for your patience.

-Don
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:17,199
Points:2,910,300
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: May 7, 2013 2:08:43 PM

Are these icons on the website or on the app?
Profile Pic
umbluegray
Champion Author Memphis

Posts:1,910
Points:623,000
Joined:Jun 2008
Message Posted: May 7, 2013 11:37:43 AM

I've already updated the listing. It's Station ID 121040.

Even though I changed the name to Shell the icon has not update. Well, technically, that's incorrect. The icon DID update from the BP icon to the generic icon. But it didn't change to the Shell icon.
Profile Pic
GoGoGoodyear
Champion Author Los Angeles

Posts:4,320
Points:792,560
Joined:Mar 2010
Message Posted: May 6, 2013 9:42:33 PM


You have enough points that you should be able to edit the Master Station List yourself. Just search for the station in the MSL and change the brand name in there. While you're at it, you might take the opportunity to double-check the other features for the station in case the new owners changed anything.

The Master Station List can't be accessed from the smart phone apps, only from the full website.
Topic is locked Back to Topics