Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    10:58 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: Gas Station has incorrect details Back to Topics
thatpurplekush

Rookie Author
Toledo

Posts:2
Points:39,715
Joined:Apr 2012
Message Posted: Feb 20, 2013 12:37:29 AM

I am an assistant manager for Stop and Go Stores Inc. and the location that I work at used to sell Sunoco branded gas. A few weeks ago, we unbranded Sunoco so we have no affiliation with Sunoco. However the station information on gas buddy still lists it as a Sunoco. How can this be changed? The location I am referring to is 7422 Wales Rd Northwood, OH 43619.

Thank you.
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:97,434
Points:3,864,565
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Feb 21, 2013 6:55:11 AM

Here is how it appears on the MSL

Stop 'N Go
7422 Wales Rd
Cross: Oregon Rd
Northwood , OH 43619
Profile Pic
RogerB
Champion Author Indianapolis

Posts:20,916
Points:3,230,670
Joined:Dec 2005
Message Posted: Feb 21, 2013 5:18:01 AM

You may also may be able to contact more of your local members at your local forum: Category: Toledo discussion

Your local members do most of the work listing stations and maintaining the MSL. It sounds like you have already found out how to access the MSL features.

Thanks for helping with keeping the information on these sited accurate and up to date. This is all done by volunteers like you. Many of them!
Profile Pic
Alex9990
Champion Author Jacksonville

Posts:7,310
Points:2,017,970
Joined:May 2003
Message Posted: Feb 21, 2013 2:29:47 AM

Looks like scoutmaster fixed all of the details for thatpurplekush.
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:17,416
Points:2,967,410
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: Feb 20, 2013 6:27:12 PM

Not sure what you are talking about. I brought it up and in brought up the normal info and the picture you added.
Profile Pic
thatpurplekush
Rookie Author Toledo

Posts:2
Points:39,715
Joined:Apr 2012
Message Posted: Feb 20, 2013 5:18:20 PM

Ok I saw that you guys were able to change it to "unbranded"

I found it in the master station list like a poster suggested and was able to change the station information and upload a better picture.

Now when it shows up in the Gas Buddy listings the information that I changed isn't showing up and when I click on the name it says station profile not found. Is this because it takes time for Gas Buddy's servers to update the changes?

Thanks for everyone's help so far, I really appreciate it.
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:97,434
Points:3,864,565
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Feb 20, 2013 5:10:33 AM

Done.
Profile Pic
kwzh
Champion Author San Jose

Posts:23,271
Points:4,286,530
Joined:Jul 2001
Message Posted: Feb 20, 2013 2:00:22 AM

Click on Master Station List, do a search for your station, then click the Edit link. If you have any problems, post a follow-up here and we can probably help you out.
Post a reply Back to Topics