Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    7:21 PM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: What should we see when zeroing out a bad price? Back to Topics
DiannaFan

All-Star Author
Utah

Posts:845
Points:448,825
Joined:May 2012
Message Posted: Dec 11, 2012 10:42:53 PM

I was trying to update a station with reg, mid and diesel but I missed hitting the tab button and updated as reg/mid/premium. I noticed immediately and put in 0.00 for the price in the premium slot and updated the diesel as I originally intended. What surprised me is that when I looked at my favorite station list on the main page after I made the correction, the bad price was still listed. I was trying to figure out whether it was listed elsewhere but someone else came along and updated all the prices (seemingly correctly) so the bad price went away on its own. Shouldn't the bad price have been removed on the favorites list when I zeroed the price or am I misunderstanding what that does?
REPLIES (newest first) Post a Reply
Profile Pic
DiannaFan
All-Star Author Utah

Posts:845
Points:448,825
Joined:May 2012
Message Posted: Dec 13, 2012 12:15:22 AM

If gas ever get to $100/gal we're in trouble. :)

Hopefully this won't happen again, but if it does I'll try what's been suggested. Thanks.
Profile Pic
Zimcity
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:68,733
Points:3,996,255
Joined:Aug 2001
Message Posted: Dec 12, 2012 9:41:31 AM

ziyulu, entering 0 will work on the website. Also, decimal points are not needed on the website either. 333 will post as 3.33, in case you didn't know.



[Edited by: Zimcity at 12/12/2012 9:43:48 AM EST]
Profile Pic
ziyulu
Champion Author Austin

Posts:10,154
Points:1,933,000
Joined:Aug 2007
Message Posted: Dec 12, 2012 8:31:06 AM

I've never had luck in zeroing out a price. Do you have to type in "0" or "0.00"?
Profile Pic
scoutmaster
Champion Author Pittsburgh

Posts:91,040
Points:3,583,920
Joined:Mar 2003
Message Posted: Dec 12, 2012 6:45:33 AM

If it's done properly, the station should not show up for the grade you zeroed out. You can't zero a price on the mobile app.
Profile Pic
Scrapheap
Champion Author Virginia

Posts:16,277
Points:2,688,035
Joined:Sep 2006
Message Posted: Dec 11, 2012 11:20:49 PM

You need to search on the price using either the maps or an area search, click on the bad price and enter a 0. You can not zero out prices using the mobile web site, apps, FSL or Report a Price.
Post a reply Back to Topics