Not Logged In Log In   Sign Up   Points Leaders
Follow Us    11:37 AM

Message Forum - Read Message

Category: Talk back to us! > Topics Add to favorite topics   Post new topicPost New Topic
Author Topic: How do I give a logo to stations? (mobile) Back to Topics
Cityscape

Sophomore Author
British Columbia

Posts:234
Points:423,645
Joined:Apr 2009
Message Posted: Dec 4, 2012 5:00:06 AM

In the mobile app (I happen to be using iPhone) when I search the stations some have icons/logos near the name and some don't. For example there might be 3 Shell stations and 2 will have a shell logo and 1 won't. I've added a few stations recently in the MSL and they are missing logos.

So I'm wondering, what do I need to do to get the logos to appear with the stations in the mobile app? There must be some trick for this.
REPLIES (newest first) Topic is locked
Profile Pic
Don
Moderator
Message Posted: Dec 5, 2012 4:58:24 PM

You're welcome, I'm glad to hear everything's worked out.

-Don
Profile Pic
Cityscape
Sophomore Author British Columbia

Posts:234
Points:423,645
Joined:Apr 2009
Message Posted: Dec 5, 2012 4:41:48 PM

Don: That worked great! :) Thanks!
Profile Pic
Don
Moderator
Message Posted: Dec 4, 2012 10:35:47 AM

Sometimes we need to use a back-end tool to associate a logo image with station details.

If you notice a branded station that would normally have a logo, but is missing the icon, please contact us through the Website Feedback area and we can make the change.

GasBuddy needs permission to use logos on the sites and apps, this is not something normal users can access to changing in order to prevent a logo from being used without permission or other abuse.

-Don
Profile Pic
WR-INC
Champion Author Twin Cities

Posts:42,885
Points:4,167,345
Joined:Dec 2002
Message Posted: Dec 4, 2012 6:15:59 AM

The stations have to be members of GasBuddy Direct. We mere members don't make those changes.
Topic is locked Back to Topics